2013 Ray Baartz Medal Winner

At a ceremony held at the Duke on Wednesday April 10th, Ruben Zadkovich was voted Men of Football’s Jets player of the year.

About 50 members gathered to see Ray Baartz present the medal that had been named in his honour.

Ruben polled 675 votes just edging out marquee man Emile Heskey with 667 votes.

The award has grown in popularity since last year’s inaugural voting seen Taylor Regan win with 427 votes.